March 13

History Class.

History is my second favorite class, (tied with science) because my teacher Mrs. Beaman. She is the best history teacher I ever had. One time she said we had to pay 10 cents for every paper from now on. The whole class was in shock. Then she said it was a joke and it was to teach us how the colonists felt when they got taxed without their representation. Another time she said she had a note that someone passed in class and she was going to read it to the whole class to teach us a lesson to not pass notes. It was a breakup note that said “I’m breaking up with you.” “You take me for granted.” Then she told us, the person who passed it was Thomas Jefferson! It was based of the Declaration of Independence. What a prankster!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *